h1

Dick Cheney Hired Meh!

October 1, 2007

Great News! Dick Cheney’s office contacted me me MEH to do the official Veepresidential Portraiture to be unveiled at his retirement bee in 2008 or if ever, heY! Well, I’m pretty full up and pumped about it! I understand the art is not to ever be hung in the traditional sense, rather, to avoid work blockages and for all to behold, will be placed on casters and dragged all through the streets of Washington DC, the Nation’s Capital, (hint – free answer here if you are boning up for the new citizenship test). I am not quite finished with my dooty, but here is a snap shot of me deep in concentration at my homeland safe home school:

clairvoyant425_anemi.jpg

I hope His Most Serene Highness, Dick Cheney will enjoy the finished by-product!

This is, of course, a spoof of the original work pictured below by Rene Magritte, an artist favorite, titled, “La Clairvoyance.” Magritte was born on November 21, 1889, in the town of Lessines, Belgium. He was a Surrealist who used out of place and out of proportion imagery to provoke thought. His accessible and vivid Surrealism caught on in the 1960s and his works, or variations on them, were popularized as album covers for such artists as Jeff Beck, Jackson Browne, Styx, and Jethro Tull. With Magritte’s wit, I have a feeling he would have approved of my adaptation.

clairvoyance.jpg

“La Clairvoyance” ~ Rene Magritte

“EVERYBODY IS UP TO SOMETHING, heY!”

~ x anemi

sphere_anemi.jpg

One comment

  1. I hate you.



Leave a Reply

