h1

AIN’T MY BABY

August 10, 2008

“It depends…on what the definition of ‘ain’t’ – ain’t.”

Senator John Edwards and "Baby Ain't"

Senator John Edwards and "Baby Ain't"

“Is You Is Or Is You Ain’t My Baby” written by Louis Jordan and Billy Austin in 1944. “Is” was a Billboard Number One chart topper.

I got a gal whos always late,
anytime we have a date
but i love her,
yes i love her
I'm gunna walk right up to her gate
and see if i can get it straight
cause I want her
I'm gunna ask her

Is you is or is you aint my baby?
the way you're acting latley makes me doubt
you's is still my baby, baby
seize my flame and your hearts' done and gone out

A woman is a creature, 
that has always been strange
just when your sure of one, 
you find shes gone and made a change

Is you is or is you aint my baby?
maybe babys found somebody new
or is my baby still my baby true? (x2)

IS YOU IS ~ TOM and JERRY

ANEMIC ROYALTY

Leave a Reply

